With the T20 world cup set to take place in September and October, the Indian team has a total of 23 players selected, 15 of whom will be on the field, with Virat Kohli as the captain and Rohit Sharma as the vice-captain.  A total of 15 players will take part in the World Cup, which is being hosted by the UAE and Oman, but is being hosted by the BCCI.

 The first match of the World Cup will be between India and Pakistan. India is included in Group B. India, Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan are included in Group B. The World Cup is being hosted in the UAE but is hosted by the BCCI.  

Virat Kohli has got his first chance to captain the Twenty20 World Cup in October and November.  In the Indian team, 

Indian Team
Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (v-k), KL Rahul, Surya Kumar, Rishabh Pant (wc), Ishaan Kishan (wc), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin,  Akshar Patel, Varun Chakraborty, Jashpreet Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

This was an Indian cricket team featured in the World Cup and friends don't forget to share if I liked the post
Previous Post Next Post